Proust Questionnaire

by Lucas Witherspoon

 

377265_921956560006_283353284_n

[For reference: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proust_Questionnaire]

The principal aspect of my personality
Easygoing

The quality that I desire in a man
Intelligence and a sense of humor in equal parts

The quality that I desire in a woman
Recalcitrance

What I appreciate most about my friends
Variety

My main fault
Anxiety

My favorite occupation (recreation)
Inebriation

My dream of happiness
Hedonism

What would be my greatest misfortune?
Complacency

What I should like to be
Myself

The country where I should like to live
I prefer a nomadic life

My favorite colour
Achromatics

My favorite prose authors
Anaïs Nin, D. H. Lawrence, Poe

My favorite poets
Rimbaud

My heroes in fiction
Cal Trask

My favorite heroines in fiction
Ondine, Lady Godiva (as portrayed in Flores Historiarum)

My favorite composers
Wagner, Verdi, Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninoff

My favorite painters
Collier, Monet, Fragonard, Modigliani, Dalí

My heroes in history
Rimbaud, Nero, Kierkegaard

My heroines in history
Any headstrong woman who has refused to settle for and defied the societal role they’d been dictated based on their gender

My favorite names
Callaway, Parker, Charlotte

What I hate most of all
Unfounded arrogance

How I want to die
Memorably, but painlessly

Faults for which I have the most indulgence
Bibulousness

My motto
“I’m the foe of moderation, the champion of excess.” — Tallulah Bankhead

